The Half-Way Point & a Slightly Muddled Post

I realised today that I’ve been in Melbourne for 6 weeks already, which I thought meant I only had another 6 to go but actually it works out to be 7. It’s still a shock that I’m nearly half-way through my time here already, and having fallen head over heels in love with this city I really wish I could stay longer. Although to ease the pain a little I’ve booked myself a little holiday in France just after I go back to the UK so that’s something to look forward to. And now I just need to knuckle down and get on with all the stuff I still need to do here!

Today was also Ben & Jerry’s Free Cone Day. As someone who pretty much ate my way around Croatia’s ice cream shops last September & October, I think it’s safe to say that I’m a bit of an ice cream addict. I’ve already set about discovering some of Melbourne’s best (N2 in Brunswick Street and Saint Kilda’s Seven Apples are my top choices atm) but Ben and Jerry’s will always have a special place in my heart. Their Free Cone Day is an annual thank you to all of their customers, but living in Edinburgh where there are no B&J Scoop Shops I’ve never been able to go – until today, when I was able to head to my local on Chapel Street for all the free ice cream I wanted. My diet went out the window for the day but it was so worth it.

Blog
Indulging in some Coconut Seven Layer Bar & showing the love

Also a bit late on this, but I promised some decent photos of the Beach Boxes at Brighton Beach, which I visited again a couple of weeks ago, so here they are.

Brighton Beach Boxes

Brighton Beach Boxes

Brighton Beach Boxes

Leave a Reply

